Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

The Who Launched a Vintage Concert Series


Last Saturday, The Who kicked off a weekly concert series call Join Together @ Home. If you're a Who fan you can make it a part of your weekly agenda. Here's the full story from RTT Music news.

The Who kicked-off a six-part weekly series "Join Together @ Home" last Saturday (August 8) at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. U.K. to mark the celebration of their live performances and as part of YouTube's #StayHome campaign.

The series, produced by The Who, in partnership with Eagle Rock Entertainment, will feature some of the band's most memorable performances and will also include some previously unseen footage. It will stream live on the band's official YouTube channel.

To start with, the first episode will feature five live tracks from the band's 1982 Shea Stadium, New York show, followed by an introduction with an exclusive 'red carpet' premiere clip from Roger Daltrey.

The series is free to view, but willing fans can donate to co-beneficiaries The Teenage Cancer Trust and Teen Cancer America, patronised by Daltrey. The funds will help support young people with cancer, both in the U.K. and the U.S.

Daltrey has been the driving force behind Teenage Cancer Trust's iconic comedy and music shows, held at the Royal Albert Hall for the last 20 years.

(646) 267-4855

Rolling Ln, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971, USA

©2018 by Edgewater Radio. Proudly created with Wix.com