Big Lineup for 36th Annual Induction Ceremony


The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has revealed an initial list of all-star presenters and performers who will take the stage during the 36th annual Induction ceremony on October 30 at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse.

The initial lineup of special guests include Angela Bassett, Taylor Swift, Drew Barrymore, Paul McCartney, and Lionel Richie.

Bassett will be inducting Tina Turner, with performances by Christina Aguilera, Mickey Guyton, H.E.R., and Bryan Adams.

Swift will induct Carole King, with performances by the pop superstar and Jennifer Hudson.

Barrymore will induct The Go-Go's, and McCartney will induct Foo Fighters into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

Richie will induct Clarence Avant for the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

The Ceremony honors this year's inductees Tina Turner, Carole King, The Go-Go's, JAY-Z, Foo Fighters, and Todd Rundgren in the Performer category; along with Kraftwerk, Charley Patton and Gil Scott-Heron for Early Influence; LL Cool J, Billy Preston and Randy Rhoads for Musical Excellence; and Clarence Avant for the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

The ceremony will be telecast on November 20 on HBO and stream on HBO Max alongside a radio simulcast on SiriusXM Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio (310) and Volume (106).

More information about purchasing tickets, event guidelines, and Induction Week schedule can be viewed at