Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Gala Postponed


The Songwriters Hall of Fame have announced that their 51st Annual Induction & Awards Gala has been rescheduled to June 16, 2022.

The gala, which will be held at the Marriott Marquis in New York, was previously postponed from June 11, 2020 to June 10, 2021

Announcing the delay, SHOF President & CEO Linda Moran said, "As the health and safety of our inductees, honorees, guests, and crew has to be our main concern during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, it is with a heavy heart that once again the SHOF class of 2020 has to be moved to next year's gala when they can be enthusiastically celebrated by their families, friends and colleagues."

The previously announced inductees include Mariah Carey; Steve Miller; Rick Nowels; William "Mickey" Stevenson; Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of Eurythmics; Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo of The Neptunes; and Ernie Isley, Marvin Isley, O'Kelly Isley, Ronald Isley, Rudolph Isley and Chris Jasper of The Isley Brothers.

Master songwriter Paul Williams will get the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award and Universal Music Publishing Chairman and CEO Jody Gerson will receive the Abe Olman Publisher Award.